8.Some people claim many things that children are taught at school are a waste of of time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have varying opinions on the effectiveness of education. While some people believe that attending school is a waste of time, I agree with those who argue that there are valid reasons for all the subjects taught in educational institutions. Granted, it is easy to understand why some young people are disappointed with the results of their education, especially those who have a pragmatic approach and expect immediate rewards from everything they do. Some businesses exist where theoretical competence is overshadowed by empirical knowledge. Let's imagine a hypothetical situation where two candidates compete for the position of either a car dealer or a real estate agent. If one of the applicants is a recent graduate from college and the other is an experienced salesperson without a degree, the former has less chance of winning. However, I choose to support those who believe that every course is worth learning and that it is only a matter of time before knowledge shines through. Living in an era of rapid change, few people can predict the future direction of the market. This means that anything we learn may not benefit us now but will be useful for our future careers. In the future world, what will be required are not just skilled workers, but individuals with multiple talents who can utilize various forms of knowledge and adapt to different roles. In contrast, utilitarians who ignore the importance of learning will be considered short-sighted and will inevitably be left behind by the new wave of business. The success of the famous film director, Woody Allen, serves as a convincing example. If it weren't for the seemingly useless knowledge of history, literature, music, and art that he had accumulated throughout his life, it would be impossible for him to tell so many wonderful stories in movies. In conclusion, academic education may seem like a waste of time to those who are short-sighted. However, I believe that learning is one of the most valuable things we can do.