Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

People have been using more gadgets for educational purposes. While the biggest advantages of this development are more learning resources and the convenience of online teaching, it still has some negative impacts such as the lack of control over the content the children receive and the distraction caused by these devices. The first benefit of the popularity of computers in schools is, by using them, teenagers can acquire more knowledge beyond the lectures and people can open virtual classes. The internet is an endless storage of human knowledge, where students can search some additional information related to their lessons, therefore, they get to know further and deeper than what they have been taught. Moreover, in some situations when teachers and students couldn't meet face-to-face, learning remotely appears to be the best strategy to get around this difficulty. For example, during the lockdown during the devastating Covid-19 pandemic, thanks to the utilization of technology, educational activities still went smoothly through some software like Microsoft Teams or Zoom. Consequently, teenagers may accidentally or intentionally come across some vulgar content on the internet and their attention span will possibly be shortened due the addiction to technical devices. Websites inciting sexuality, violence and other social vices are all over the place on online platforms, which never fail to grab the attention of our curious kids. On top of that, many youngers nowadays fall prey to the excessive use of electronic devices, leading to the fact that they could hardly ever concentrate on their studying. For instance, regardless of the hectic academic schedule, many kids in Vietnam still couldn't perform well, mostly because they play video games or chat away a lot during learning hours. In conclusion, promoting the usage of computers in education is really advantageous since students can collect more useful and relevant data and online training is proven to outperform traditional methods. Having that said, we should be careful because children with full access to the internet are truly vulnerable to vulgarity, as well as computers can be addictive for our young.