countries should produce food beyond all the population eats without importing, agree or disagree

It has been argued whether the government should produce all the needed products for their citizens within a nation, thereby reducing the reliance on imports. Personally, I strongly disagree with the idea, and my reasons will be given in the following essay. Obviously, producing all food without relying on imports harms the economy. First of all, producing food to feed the population eats up a vast number of places that should be used for industry and should have given a boost to the GDP. Unfortunately, areas with graphical advantages and suitable for import and export economies are also suitable for developing agriculture because they are located to near-water areas for coolant and transportation, which is also essential for growing crops. In addition, lacking global companies directly leads to the absence of competition, which is also bad for the economy. Since the only criterion is to feed everyone, no urge is required to improve production and their resistance to natural disasters including drought and flood or pests. As a result, they need additional focus and payment to meet the production quotas, and these payments will result in fluctuating prices. Moreover, relying solely on local grains does no good to public health and satisfaction. Not all types of grains in one country can be produced s because of factors like climate change and different weather conditions. For example, maize can not be able to grow in dump areas, they require only hot and mild areas to survive and grow. Thus, without the participation of imported food may not satiate the necessities of mankind, and the limited variation also reduces the satisfaction of life as their choice of food is fixed on a few kinds. To conclude, I believe that producing all food without import does no good to both economy and human life, and I strongly disagree with the view that insisting on 100 per cent local food reliance.