Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, the majority of the populace has a desire to get tasks completed swiftly. Although, whether this matter has adverse consequences or merits has no absolute agreement. This essay concurs that it is a positive development, as it can benefit society as a whole. It is indubitable that the 21st century is a fast-paced world. Many technologies have been invented over the course of several decades to assist individuals in their day-to-day life. For existence, many fast food stores in Japan have self-service. With the help of these automated machines, the necessity to wait in a queue no longer exists. Orders can be placed at the touch of a button. There is no doubt that such gizmos may have had an impact on the patience of human beings. A commonly held consensus is the fact that this might affect humanity in a positive way. Delving deeper into the history of mankind, it could be noticed that an abundance of improvements in specific fields has been a result of inconvenience. A good case in point is the aeroplane. The creator of this major invention was bothered about how long it would take to travel to another country by boat. Consequently, he worked on a project inspired by the fleeting birds in the sky. Nowadays, thanks to this invention, trips to far places are no longer a nuisance. Coming to a thought based on this logic, a plethora of gadgets or creations can surface in the near future. In conclusion, the general public wanting to get stuff done promptly may not be a negative thing, on the contrary, it can prosper the everyday existence of human beings. Rome was not built in a day, however, if the correct materials had been designed, it could have been plausible.