The cost of public transport has been rapidly rising over the past decade. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions?

Presently, there has been a growing concern about the cost of public modes of transportation. Since nonrenewable energies are running low each year, the cost of using cars and buses is increasing consequently. However, I am of the belief that booming population is the main attributor for that. In the following lines, the reasons for this trend as well as some remedies for it will be thoroughly elaborated. To embark on, there are several reasons that are attributable to the increase of transportation services provided by governments. Apart from the ever-increasing human population, the availability of inflammables in becoming scarcer overtime. For instance, despite the fact that Oman was once rich with oil reserves, all its oil wells have nearly run dry, and this has led to severe shortage in oil supplies globally. Hence, what can be inferred is that dwindling natural resources are the chief cause behind the increase in fuel prices. Nevertheless, there are a number of remedies for this. If government officials change their reliance on petrol to renewable energies, not only will this eliminate the problem from its roots, but it will also lessen atmospheric pollution. For example, the Egyptian government has inaugurated a number of national projects which facilitate transportation by means that rely solely on electricity, and this has contributed to the improvement of Cairo’s air quality and the ease of commuting within the city. Thus, what can be deduced is that shifting our dependability on fossil fuel to sources that are environmentally friendly ones can be the panacea for the increasing prices of fuel. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the ever-decreasing nature of fossil fuel and the high demand for transportation are the predominant causes for the high prices of transportation. In my view, decision-makers should alter their reliance to lasting resources to reduce cost and mitigate the impact of greenhouse gasses