Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity? (Write 250 words.)

Childhood obesity is one of the most serious health problems today, especially in developed countries and developing countries. This problem has many negative effects on children ’s health and the government should be concerned about these issues. In my opinion, the government should control and release policies to reduce this problem. Changing the consumer’s behavior is one of the most significant reasons why children are overweight in the present day. Children in the past usually ate healthy food and homemade food more than in recent times. In contrast, the new generation of young age typically eats junk foods and ultra-process foods such as hamburgers, bakery, sausage, and red meat for a long time. As a result, they will gain high energy from these unhealthy foods and be overweight with diabetes in the future. So, the government should control the number of junk food in the school and support the children to consume healthy food. Furthermore, reducing exercise is one of the main reasons why children have obesity in recent years because the sports complex or exercise areas are not nearly located in their houses. For example, I always ran around a park and attended yoga classes when I was a university student. After I graduated from the university in 2017, the nearest jogging park is located a kilometer from my house and does not have any sports complex. As a result, my weight is higher than in the past and I will be obese in the future. So, I should have a home exercise schedule that can reduce the overweight’s risk in the future. In conclusion, changes in consumer behavior and exercise are the primary causes of the young age obesity in the recent years and everyone should concerns it by control the unhealthy foods in the school and have their exercise planning. In addition, the administration should support not only the measures in the school, but also the infrastructure such as parks and sport centers that everyone can use it and have the good health.