You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It's undisputed that medicine is a commodity which is crucial but its price is too high for under-developing countries to afford, which is the reason why many people lost their lives in spite of the curable diseases. It is believed that medical firms should offer reduced prices to make medicine available to improve this issue. I strongly believe that this measurement can save many lives. Firstly, if medicine price is decreased, it will be available for citizens of poor countries. This would not only make a great improvement in quality of life but also enhance the life expectancy of these countries. For example, some countries in Africa, have high mortality rates due to simple popular diseases. This can provide health care facilities to the people more easily. Furthermore, medical manufacturers give reduced prices for their products to enhance the inhabitants' health, which helps some under-developing countries reduce public healthcare expenditure. Moreover, reducing medical expenses for patients would boost sales of drug companies because residents of poor countries can afford medication. In addition, when medical products are sold at a moderate price, sales of these products increase considerably, which avoids wasting medication that isn't utilized and removed every year. Thanks to the revenue of medical manufacturers, the government can increase its GDP value. In conclusion, I believe that medical price reduction would bring about benefits for citizens in some poor countries, medical firms can boost profits and the government can take advantage of improving public health care and increasing GPV value.