Some people believe that it is better to study subjects that practial applications. Others, however, think it is better to study subjects that are theoretical. Discuss both views.

In recent times of a fast-changing world, it has been contemplated time and again about the courses that one should pursue. Some individuals are of the opinion to study practically oriented courses while others vouch for studying theoretical subjects. In this essay, I will examine both views, though I personally feel that studying practical application-based courses ought to be pursued. There are many, like me, who vouch for electing practical-based courses in the educational curriculum. This is mainly because of interests, satisfaction and the lucrative jobs associated with that. First and foremost, students tend to easily feel connected with such course concepts taught in school as they can correlate to life around them, which in turn develops deep interests. Taking physics subject, for instance, students can apply the course theory in laboratory work and also in future in full-time jobs. Consequently, this leads an individual to become self-satisfied. Moreover, in today's technology-driven world, people believe that practical application-based careers have higher earning job prospects. Hence, the benefits posed by excellent pay with ease in connecting interests to jobs are the main factors for such beliefs. On the other hand, people are of the view to choose theoretical oriented courses. They believe that the need to understand theory is the basic building block for a successful career. Take, for instance, the psychology subject, it requires to have a thorough understanding of the theory first, before applying it practically. In the absence of such learning practice, it can have devastating consequences, for example a failed human medical operation to name one. Such beliefs are mostly associated with courses which require a human psychological element. Therefore individuals feel the need to study theoretical courses. In conclusion, considering the type of subjects at hand, some individuals feel the need to study only practical-oriented courses, while another faction weighs on the benefits of studying theoretical subjects. Nevertheless, in my view, we should continue choosing practical-oriented courses in this technology-driven world.