In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

Technology has changed the way an individual reads his news. It is believed that the Internet will replace the traditional way of purchasing newspapers and books in the future. I completely agree with the statement as digitalisation has various advantages. Firstly, the use of the internet will gather major support from the public authorities as it does not involve any paper. All governments today want to stop deforestation. Trees are a major source of paper for the various newspaper companies and all efforts will be made to protect these trees. For instance, various sanctions will be applied the newspaper agencies to make their newspaper and books costlier and discourage their use. Thus, printed material will slowly fall out of favour with the general public in the near future. Secondly, all rational consumers will opt for the internet for news as it is far more convenient. All the reading material is available to the readers with a few clicks. It is easier to use as it does not involve any subscription and it does not need to be dropped off at one's doorstep every day. For example, in order to read the latest updates an individual has to wait for the newspaperman to arrive. Instead,one can easily read the latest updates on his phone. This user-friendly experience will also be a major contributing factor to the shift. In conclusion, shifting to the web is beneficial not only for society but also for the planet. Sooner or later, the world is bound to prefer the internet for all its reading needs. Every responsible citizen must switch to digital news for the protection of Mother Earth.