In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

Food waste is a growing global problem. Produce is being dump away from a plethora of food counters in various nations. In my opinion, low prices of food is probable reason for wasting a food and awareness can be applicable solution to tackle this problem. To embark with, one of the obvious reasons of food wastage in tremendous amount is low prices of crops. Due to modern technological revolution in farming, quantity and quality of food is inclined. In turn, according to food produce and supply, determines that prices of food has been declined which ultimately results in expanding food purchases. For instance, a survey from FAO revealed that 50 percent of food prices are dropped since from the last decade, therefore, masses started purchasing and wasting more food. To solve this issue, making awareness by government among ordinary people is immensely important. To elaborate it, social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, News Channel, and YouTube can be used by higher authorities to make individuals hyper-vigilant about the problems of wastage of food. Moreover, country suffering from scarce of supplies such as Korea can be the excellent example for the government to show how this nation has been suffered and people are dying from shortage of supplies in area. In conclusion, cheap rates of food allowed unfortunate trend of throwing away food to continue whereas awareness can be straightforward approach done by ministry.