Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed rather than to work for a company or organisation .why might this be the case? What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this contemporary society, a great number of individuals decide to initiate their own business rather than to be a part of a company due to an urge of making money as well as the freedom in self-operation. This essay will elaborate on the mentioned reasons and shed light on the merits and demerits of this development. Some inborn entrepreneurs urge to earn a decent income in a short period of time; hence, ordinary jobs such as the nine-to-five could barely meet their financial expectations. The majority of enterprises offer relatively low salaries for entry-level jobs along with insignificant promotions, which was the main trigger of the desire of starting their own company to fulfil their monetary tremendous demand. Apart from that, belonging to a corporation is a synonym for freedom restriction. More specifically, employees are often regulated and controlled by rules, which sometimes prevent them from showcasing their full potential. Subsequently, in order to escape from the imprisonment of creativity and self-control, becoming a start-up seem to be a much wiser choice. Although this development brings a plethora of advantages, it also comes with an abundance of drawbacks. To commence with, as a head of a company, entrepreneurs could be easily swarmed in tremendous amounts of work ranging from administration to specialized issues. The initial period would be the most challenging obstacle that very few start-up companies had overcome due to little experience and knowledge in business. Moreover, being a founder also carries a risk of losing all of their effort and time as the outcome is incredibly unpredictable owing to the fierce competition and dominance of pioneers. According to the latest survey, only one-tenth of newly operated businesses could break even and survive the first three years. With such astronomical barriers, hundreds of start-ups ended up going bankrupt in the past few years. In conclusion, despite the fact that being self-employed allows people to seize their dream of being financially abundant with little regulations from others, it comes at the expense of losing everything before their dream could actually come true.