Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is considered by some people that the promotions are so prevalent and that is why the target people may not consider it, there are some other opinions who think that the commercial plays a vital role to attract customers. In my opinion, I believe that because of the availability of social media made advertising commonplace, but still it is a good way to own users. On one hand, a good cohort of the public thinks that advertisings are so ubiquitous and can be seen not only in the print media but also in electronic media too. We are bombarded by the jingles and the messages of those ads and feel bored. Even the feeling may get exacerbated and that's why pay no concentration. For example, during a cricket match, the same promotion repeats and we ignore them entirely hence failing to persuade us. Another reason is that we have a perception that products without good quality and commitments must need advertising to make a good sales. On the other hand, there are contrasting views too as it is the best and ever practised way to reach the audiences. Through promotion it is easy to get customers' concentration by using social and any other means of media and the mass may come to know about the products or services. For example, young may people may get fascinated after watching a video clip from a well-known cinema actor and buy the advertised product. Finally, in my opinion, though ads can be found everywhere, still it is a good media to provide customers informtaion on products.