Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the enviornment. What damage does plastic do to the enviornment ? What can be done by government and individual to solve the problem?

All the products that are made of plastic is part of the non -renewable energy or source on our planet. Plastic is deemed as silent killer of the green and healthy enviornment of the earth starting from land,air and to ocean, plastic is everywhere nowadays and it is bringing catastrophic repercussions on life of human being os well as environment. To minimise the damage done by plastic not only government but we individuals are equally responsible to reduce its usage. There is no second thought that how plastic is detrimental to our environment. Plastic is one of that source whose disposal is very big challenge for our society. Hence, we have heaps of waste plastic on each and every corner of land on earth. Moreover due to its non-renewable nature, plastic waste is now taking a shape of mountains in some region. Due to this it is polluting air, disturbing life balance on earth, and trees are not getting enough nutrition, which in result affects the rain cycle as well. In one of the recent surveys done by "the daily journal" one of the well known publication house, they mentioned that more than 60% of plastic waste is now occupying the space in underwater oceans. Which in result polluting the water resources of enviornment. It is deteriorating the life span of creatures which takes shelter in water. Even they might be consuming lot of plastic waste which in result indirectly affect human life in a form of seafood. Indeed, to save our enviornment individuals has to step up, it is not government's sole responsibility. We both have to work hand in hand to improve this disasterous situation. To start with, government has to run large campaigns on reducing the usage of plastic in all forms. Also, they can run different types of advertisements on television, in cinema houses to make people aware about the hazardous post effects of plastic waste., Moreover government can put strict eyes on manufacturing of plastic like plastic bags must be made of 0.5 microns or greater to improve its quality. And make it reusable to some extent. Without the support and help of, individuals these effects are near to useless. Hence, each and every human on the planet has to take responsibility to reduce the usage of plastic bags. We all need to start using cloth bags instead of plastic bags. We all need to come together to clean the heaps of plastic waste from our society, and all need to work together in finding out a way to safe disposal of plastic. In conclusion, this enormous distribution to our enviornment by plastic has to be resolved and stopped quickly by a joint operation of government and individuals.