Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Nowadays, traveling is famous around the world.Many local citizens who are always hospitality with tourism. However, other narrow inhabitants are not welcome to tourism because the impact of the environment throughout tourism throws garbage.So, I will tell you why local residents are both welcoming to tourists and wary of foreigners. Firstly, currently, the waste issue is the biggest affecting local people because many travelers who have no responsibility for littering, so they just keep littering without caring about whether it has any impact on people. Due to the large number of tourists, the government cannot control the problem of littering. It negatively impact on people ’s standard of living. For example, In ThaiLand, the population is a huge problems because they had a lot of rubbish on the beach. In furthermore, the price is that it also affects people. Many famous place, local people in those places are willing to raise prices to make a profit.That why’s,a large number of people with average living standards cannot live in places with high prices. For instance, In VietNam, DaLat city where is high living standard, many local food has high price from 50.000-100.000 dong. It strongly affects local people. Although reduces waste, it will help people feel a better quality of life. Second, the government needs to sign a ban on littering at tourist attractions, so they will not throw rubbish. The environment will become cleaner. For example, In singapore, their ministry always have sign a ban and harsh laws on littering. Moreover, the government must force restaurants to have prices listed for tourists, so it can control prices in a reasonable way so as not to affect people. In Danang city, they dont have high prices for tourist because of the price control by local government Although controlled, it also depends on the awareness of people and tourists In short, people's attitudes towards tourists depend on many factors, both positive and negative. Tourism brings economic benefits and cultural exchange, but also causes environmental and price problems. The government needs to implement effective management measures, and tourists need to be conscious of respecting local culture and environment.