Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people say that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

in many recent years, the globe is going to be unhabitable for many life forms due to undesirable activities done by humans. As a result, protecting the environment and keeping plants and animals safe has become one of the most controversial issues among scientists and environmental activists. In this regard, some people claim that the current situation can not be improved, while others take the opposite side and believe that some practical decisions should be made. On the one hand, some people are of the opinion that the current trend that has been occurring in the world in recent decades is uncontrolled and can not be stopped easily. They believe population explosion and as a result, exploitation of nature and its resources such as water and plants in order to produce foodstuff and necessary products is unavoidable. This is because, in their statements, humans should take priority over all the other creatures. Therefore, it could be noted that, instead of investing huge amounts of either financial or human resources to save some rare species, which can be considered a waste of money because of their insufficiency, we ought to allocate this budget and workforce to enhance the health care and education system in poor countries. For instance, the latest statistics illustrate that the average budget of typical conservation programmes is equal to constructing 50000 schools in Africa where the majority of kids suffer from a lack of education. On the other hand, many experts state that the current circumstances send a clear message that the globe is going to be unhabitable in the near future for all beings including mankind. This means that planning and implementing conservation programmes and strict rules in order to save special plants and animals not only help them to escape from the circle of extinction but also could shape our children's future in a far more efficient way. As a result, providing that the governments assist to keep the environment in balance by imposing harsh rules to deter factories and individuals from destroying nature, the position will be improved significantly. For example, in Germany, the government introduced harsh penalties for logging and poaching in 2006, which resulted in a substantial drop in the number of animals death figures after 10 years. To sum up, although changing the available situation is a tough challenge and requires huge investment and international assessments, I firmly believe that this is possible to tackle this problem only if authorities take practical steps.