11.Some people believe that parents have great influence on children’s growth but others think that influence from the outside plays more important role. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children's growth requires not only the guidance of their parents but also knowledge of the outside world. I totally agree with this statement because in order for children to have a better future, both internal and external lessons are needed. On the other hand, the role of guardians in children's lives is always prominent. First of all, parents are the best teachers for children and they are their first teachers. Therefore, parental teaching plays a crucial role in shaping a child's future career development. For example, according to psychologists, a child's brain is like a blank slate, and guardians can write down what they appreciate on it. In addition, parents always provide a safe and supportive environment for their children, enabling them to guide themselves on the right path. Parents patiently understand their children's needs and help them overcome their mistakes. On the other hand, children's bright future also requires the support of external knowledge. Firstly, although parents always encourage their children to learn, it can be said that they will become more motivated through competition and encouragement under the influence of teachers and classmates. When they encounter setbacks in their studies, they will also adapt their mindset to seem more mature and steady. In addition, they can also improve their skills and strengths by participating in some inter-school competitions to make themselves stand out even more. All in all, although parents play a vital role in their lives, outside knowledge and setbacks can also modify their life path and make their future brighter.