19.Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Despite all the changes happening in the world, education remains a hot topic, particularly with the emergence of online learning. And, it has even been argued that human teachers could potentially be replaced by online distance learning. Personally, I believe that human teachers cannot be replaced. Firstly, real teachers are more adaptable in their teaching methods compared to virtual teachers. After all, computers can only work according to the programs set by humans, which means they are limited to performing repetitive tasks. Instead, teachers can adjust their lesson plans to meet the needs of different students. The second advantage of human teachers is that through face-to-face communication, the exchange of emotions and feelings between students and teachers can be more effectively realized. In fact, besides imparting knowledge, it is also the responsibility of teachers to encourage and inspire students by sharing their own life experiences. Therefore, teachers can not only play the role of a knowledge base but also become role models to guide students throughout their lives. Admittedly, internet-based distance learning is an option, despite its obvious drawbacks. One of the benefits is that a lot of information is readily available online, making it easier to access. After all, learning on a computer saves both time and money compared to traditional classrooms as it eliminates the need for commuting. All things considered, despite the vast amount of information available and the seemingly effortless access to distance learning, I still believe in the advantages of having a live teacher. This is mainly due to the flexibility and emotional connection that comes with interacting face-to-face.