In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are in an era where technologies are interfering with our daily habits and the way we read newspapers and books got a new dimension. A cohort advocates that in future the reader will read newspapers and books by using the internet and the printed versions will be obsolete. I strong oppose this view and I have a strong belief that hard copies will be flourished in the future time. To begin with, many people think that reading using online platforms is free which is not true. The users must pay a subscription fee in order to get full access to quality journals or books. For example, world-renowned publishers may allow their users to savour the first few paragraphs of an article online for free and the cost of the device and the intent are also added. On the other hand, a hard copy of a book or a chronicle does not cost a huge amount of money and is convenient to read and carry. Another point is that reading online is harmful and may induce bad habits among the readers. Research shows that if people spend a huge amount of time in front of a screen, this may damage the vision leading the blindness. Moreover, it is very likely to get distracted by social media website while reading something online. By contrast, reading a tangible book is a very healthy habit and the readers may pay full concentration. Finally, purchasing a hard copy offers a feeling of ownership forever whereas online reading does not. Moreover, these assets can be shared with other people and hence this habit will be induced in kids to build a very good community. In conclusion, though accessing and reading newspapers and publications online is easy, the appeal of printed copies will not have vanished as these will be in people hurts.