Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, human beings produce a lot of trash every single day. Some individuals believe that just a small part of this waste is being recycled, and passing legislation is the only solution to this problem. I strongly agree with this idea for two reasons. First of all, regulations and laws have more strength to make people carry out the tasks. I concede that ethics should come first in almost every action in our lives. However, in reality, it doesn’t work, and more other variables need to come into play such as rules that exactly define the limits, what has to be done, how, when and where x. People carefully and precisely follow the regulations because they are aware of the harsh consequences of not observing them, such as getting warnings or even fines. As a result, they are more likely to produce less trash and also separate wet and dry garbage, increasing the recycling of waste products. Another reason that supports legal requirements is the effect it has on recycling in the community. In recent years, various branches of government have started to wake up to environmental issues, and when it comes in the form of legislation, different places such as schools have to not only follow it but also instruct it to their students. Therefore, from childhood, the importance of recycling is registered in children’s minds, and they bring this idea to their families who might not have enough information about recycling values. From this argument, we can see how governments can affect home recycling processes. To sum up, the fear of not following an official law and the educational aspects of household recycling laws have positive impacts on the amount of waste recycled. Therefore,I strongly agree it is the best way to reach less trash and more recycling