21.Nowadays, more and more jobs and tasks which involve hard physical work are done by machines. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh the negative effects?

Indeed, the modern world is moving in a direction where more routine tasks are performed by machines. While this trend is welcomed by many, I would say that we should not be overly optimistic about it, given its detrimental effects on individuals and society. On the surface, the trend toward automation seems to be benefiting the world in every way. On a personal level, this trend frees many people from mundane tasks and allows them to do something more meaningful. For example, when mechanized farming frees farmers from tasks such as planting and ploughing, they can spend more time and energy focusing on market prices and sales. Additionally, entrepreneurs care most about the increase in productivity and efficiency brought about by the wide application of machines. However, in my opinion, these benefits mentioned above should be considered from the opposite perspective. Firstly, the era of mechanization not only failed to liberate people from secular labour but also witnessed the demise of many handicrafts and traditional skills. Even further, as handcrafted items are replaced by faceless uniform products on the assembly line, it is even more frustrating to us that there is a lack of diversity and richness in national identities and cultures worldwide. This is because a nation's culture, customs, and spirit are inextricably linked to its traditional handicrafts. Another problem that cannot be ignored is the ensuing unemployment problem. While the manufacturing industry is enjoying the dividends of robots replacing labour, millions of workers are unemployed. This is unacceptable for any government. In conclusion, I would say that industrialization should not come at the expense of traditional skills or unemployment.