Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree Discuss both views and give you opinion

Personal information is something that is always a discussion topic for people who are applying for jobs. There has been an ongoing debate that whether asking perosonal information is relevant and necessary or not. I believe, even though personal data can be useful for employers to know them better, it is not required because employees must be selected based on their skills and experiences rather than their family background. To begin with, employers often asks personal data of their candidates to get to know them well. For example, whether a ipossible candidate is married or not can be an important factor to select them for jobs that requires uninterrupted service as married individulas, in particular, may not be available all the time because of their family responsibilities. However, In my view, this should not be an issue as a professional job holder should be able to balance this. On the other hand, personal information is irrelevant as this does not have anything to do with job seekers skills and experiences. Additionally, Skills and experiences such as whether an employee is good at programming language and software development also reuired experience on this area must be the top priority for selection. Moreover, the spaces in a job application must be utilized in the proper way by providing these data rather that wasting spaces with personal information. Therefore, It is better to highlight key skills and experiences which are relevant and necessary. In conclusion, despite some benefits of personal information in a job application, it is better to avoid these to focus more on job seekers skills and experiences. It is suggested that employers avoid asking for these irrelevant and unnecessary information in their job circular.