Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleep deprivation is an increased concern which contributes towards most health issues nowadays. Not getting enough sleep can cause possible mental stress and also puts physical health at risk, such as obesity and a weakened immune system. However, we can overcome this by alternating our sedentary lifestyle to a healthy one. Primarily, Getting less than 7 hours of sleep on a regular basis can eventually lead to health consequences that affect our entire body at a very young age such as hypertension, obesity, depression and a weakened immune system. Perhaps, it also leads us to be physically inactive. Furthermore,individuals nowadays are very addicted to mobile phones, so they end up spending hours in front of a screen which causes them to lack sleep. For instance, A recent study has shown that 9 out of 10 people in their middle age get admitted to hospitals due to heart attacks,Doctors have suggested that one of the reasons for this is not having sufficient hours of sleep Unequivocally, insomnia arises majorly because of our inactive lifestyle, which can be overcome by a small change in our daily routines. That means we can stick to a sleep schedule, keeping bedtime and wake time consistent including at weekends. Adding to this, we can involve ourselves in some physical fitness which makes our body tired that enables us to fall asleep. For instance, we can follow some practices called "sleep hygiene" which refers to those habits, and environmental factors that are critically important for sound sleep. To conclude, one of the main reasons for sleep disorders is day-to-day lifestyle and diet, which is under every individual control. So, in order to overcome sleep deprivation everyone should contribute to making small changes in their daily routine which make them have sound sleep.