should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: People in many countries do not wear their traditional costume. Some argue that they would forget their history and tradition. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In many parts of the world, citizens are not eager to put on traditional costumes; hence, the idea that their history and customs would be forgotten has been brought up. Still, I do not believe that the culture of a nation can fade away because of preferences in attire. First of all, folk costumes are not always appropriate in every circumstance. The clothing one wears may vary depending on one's living situation and work environment; therefore, it is unwise to criticize a person for wearing the outfit that matches their workplace. For instance, a chef in a fine restaurant ought to be in uniform. Simultaneously, some cultures’ costumes may interfere with jobs that necessitates meticulous precision, such as those in the healthcare industry. For that reason, a physician or a nurse cannot be blamed for dressing in a medical uniform rather than traditional clothes while performing their duties. Obviously, it would be unjustified to conclude that they would forget their origins and customs. Second, simply because someone prefers not to dress in traditional attire does not imply that they are disregarding the past and heritage of their own country. There may be numerous reasons to forego wearing folk costumes, but none of them emanate from the ignorance of own culture. In reality, individuals still hold onto their history and tradition while frequently dressing casually. In conclusion, whether or not one chooses to wear traditional clothing does not result in the loss of history or tradition. Folk costumes are not suitable for every occasion, and choosing to wear other types of clothing does not mean forgetting own culture.