Men and women employed in full-time jobs have to share evenly household chores and caring for children at home. Do you agree or dissagree

In this modern era, it is common to see both men and women in families go to work. Therefore, there can be no doubt that the topic of splitting chores at home and looking after children is one which deserves some analysis. In my opinion, it is advisable for families to share housework and responsibility. This essay will provide explanations for the statement made above. Firstly, central to this issue is the point that work will be done much quicker when both adults in a family are involved. It is beyond a doubt that when every individual at home takes part in doing household tasks, the time that it would take to finish them would be significantly less than if only one person is responsible. This is due to the fact that these tasks would be taken care of simultaneously. Moreover, although the cumulative time of every participant might not differ from that of one member doing all the work, every person in the family will have the same amount of free time for other activities. Secondly, fairness is another essential element of this case. It should be noted that when men and women in a family have full- time professions, they should help each other at home by splitting the burden. The reason for this is that an ordinary person would not have enough strength to carry out their main job and chores at the same time (essentially committing to relentless work all day). Unfair allocations would cause physical and mental health issues in the long run, which subsequently could deteriorate relationships. An example of an equal workload would be my family. Both my parents have full- time employment but they share their household chores equally. As a result, they always have time at night for themselves and almost never quarrel. Thus it can be seen that there will be less individual time consumption and an increase in quality of life if house tasks are separate for both people in a family. Hence, there is ample evidence to conclude that all household chores and responsibilities in a home should be shared equally.