Some people think certain prisoner should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind the bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that some humankind thinks that not all criminals should be sentenced to jail, but they should do some work for free in place of being put in prison. In this essay, we discuss this view, and I totally agree with it, because it will help both the prisoner and the community. At the outset, when some people have committed crimes, all of them should not be in jail, because the degree of crimes are different, which are classified into light and serious as per the law. Firstly, if somebody does light or lower offences, he must be asked to do unpaid service. For example, when an individual quarrels with another one due to the effect of the peer or if a person speaks with another human using offensive words that harm another person. As a result of this, the government classifies these actions as a little crime, hence; they have to take part in the community by doing some things without taking money. Thus, they will have a good opportunity to show their society that they have changed. We have to encourage this idea to be applied because of the huge benefits that will be gained by the individuals and the country. First of all, when the individual starts his work, he must be under supervision and monitoring, and a report must be written about his behaviour monthly to be sent to the government, therefore; all of these conditions will enhance him to be better. In addition to that the government can ask the prisoners to do the infrastructures of the cities. For instance, they can build railways and roads. Consequently, the authority can save a lot of money, which can be used for other purposes. In conclusion, even though jail sentences must be performed for some folk who committed serious crimes, I strongly recommend that others should do unpaid work, as; a great benefit will be achieved for the individuals and the community.