some children spend hour every day on their smartphones. why this the case? do you think this is the positive or negative development.

These days youngsters are spending most of their time on the mobile phones because most of the information is available online. From my point of view, I think drawbacks outweigh the benefits of using smartphones. The main reason for using phones is a source of entertainment, a number of information and games are easily accessible there. New parents when they do not able to handle their kids give them phones and let them play with them so they sit quietly. The major drawback of using the phone every day, it's impacting physical and mental health as well. As children like to play games online rather than go outside as a result there is no physical activity and it is affecting their eye sight. Additionally, growth is also affected because of sitting in one place and doing nothing. Moreover, youth is becoming so addicted to their devices that they do not take proper meals which is the main reason for poor health. Another drawback is a lack of knowledge in kids because everything is online then youngsters do not make efforts to learn on their own which is affecting their mental growth. For example, people are using smartphones for their studies as well and they make mistakes in spelling because autocorrect is always there to help them. This generation is using AI tools for their assignment and when it comes to doing things own they failed. In conclusion, access to everything is harmful to anyone. That's why for their mental and physical health it is important for parents to set a limitation on using these devices