Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees work from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In this prevailing era, a paradigm shift can be observed in the working pattern of people. It is often argued whether remote working is more beneficial for employees rather than travelling to work daily. Even though there are certain drawbacks associated with online working, I contemplate that the upside of this notion is far good. Commencing with the salient reason, why working from home is advantageous for individuals is primarily because of the flexible working environment. To exemplify, employees have designed their homes according to their preferences, that's why online working provides them with comfort. For example, a recent poll conducted by the University of Western Sydney graduates revealed that 75% of employees voted in favour of remote working primarily, because of the flexible working arrangements. Hence, this mega benefit of online working has the potential to out shadow any drawback. Furthermore, apart from the flexible working environment, online work also saves time and money for individuals. The reason is, when people work from home instead of travelling to their workplace every day, ultimately they do not have to squander on transportation. In addition, remote work also contributes towards tightly-knit personal relationships between employees and their families. Therefore, it is quite apparent that the advantages of online working are more than the disadvantages. Despite the supreme upsides, the downsides of this trend cannot be overlooked. The prominent one is a lack of interaction with other people. For this reason, individuals who work from home, suffer from depression and other health-related issues. However, this problem can be curtailed through effective government policies. Although home-based working might have some drawbacks too, I contemplate that the advantages that it brings in terms of saving time and money as well as providing a flexible working environment can make this development an overall positive one.