Both poor and rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree.

Receiving tertiary education has become a paramount goal for most students because it is associated with better career prospects. However, only a small proportion of students can get into university in the face of stiff competition. Some people argue that both affluent and poor students struggle to get accepted by renowned universities. I disagree with this notion and will provide reasons with different perspectives. To begin with, there is no doubt that rich kids have supreme learning conditions, leading to better academic performance compared with those from poverty-stricken families. Students who come from prosperous families usually have their own room which allows them to study in a tranquil environment without disturbance. Thus, they can study more efficiently than the poor ones who need to share rooms with other family members and do revisions in an environment with a lot of distractions. In addition, wealthy families are capable to allow their offspring to attend cram school which provides a lot of techniques regarding the public examination. It is apparent that students with unlimited resources have a tremendous advantage over poor ones to get good grades which is an important criterion in university admission. Moreover, wealthy students have enough monetary support for numerous extracurricular activities which increases their competitiveness in entering universities to less privileged pupils. It is clearly seen that affluent learners usually take part in a lot of activities outside of academics such as learning an instrument, participating in exchange programs etc. Although these extra programs are costly and time-consuming, they broaden adolescents’ horizons. Students who have diverse experiences tend to be more confident and able to think from different perspectives which makes them more competitive in a university interview than those who are only involved in school learning. In conclusion, there is strong rivalry for earning a position to study in the university. Nevertheless, it is apparent that students with enormous financial support are overall favoured in a substantial way over their poor counterparts.