Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than complete become more successful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

It is hard to say whether competition or cooperation is better. To my opinion, each has its own pros and cons. For competitors, competition helps them think more. During a competition, participants get stressed because of their opponents. Since then, people’s talents will be fully developed. It thoroughly minimizes the time they need to respond. For cooperators, teamwork seems to help a lot. Sometimes it is hard for anyone of us to solve some of the questions, but cooperation changes this situation. Everyone shares their own opinion, so together, a team could be unstoppable. However, each situation has its own drawbacks. Competitions will also raise the willingness to win for people. In most cases it is great, but in some cases, it would be strong enough to attract you to have some ‘cheating’. This kind of thing seems to have no effect on teamwork, but cooperation can also build up the reliability of other people. When you are out of the team, there is no one for you to call for help, thus the ability for you to do things on your own could be weak. So to compete or cooperate have different goals, to create the ability done things on your own or in a team. To summarize, both two things can construct various abilities, so to say each can help to become more successful adults is paradoxical. These pie charts give us the information about the total spending in a school in three different years,1981,1991 and 2001. It is clear that the spending of teachers’ salaries located the biggest proportion during thirty years. However, the figure of insurance occupied the lowest rate, although the proportion of insurance rose slowly and constantly. First of all, the figure of teachers’ salaries and the proportion of insurance was arrived 40 percent and 2 percent in 1981. After a decade, the fund of teachers’ salaries increased by 10 percent and the amount of insurance only increased by 1 percent, and declined to 45 percent and rose to 8 present in 2001. And the trend of other worker’s salaries opposed to insurance, it decreased steadily from 28 percent to 15 percent during thirty years. Lastly,the resources equivalent and furnitures same are both 15 percent in 1981. The budget on resources reached 20 percent in 1991 and declined to 9 percent rapidly after ten years. The cost of furniture and equipment declined by 10 percent and rose largely and rapidly to 23 percent after a decade.