In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be a case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Accommodation has long been the topic of numerous debates. Many people argue that, in some countries, buying a place to live in can bring some advantages in comparison with being a tenant for years. Obviously, there are many factors behind this. In my opinion, setting up a new home is a significant action that can be made by individuals. In the following essay, I will support my view with reasonable explanations and examples. To begin with, it is widely accepted the world's economy is transforming at a staggering pace. This means that due to inflation rates and financial problems, especially in developing countries, there is no guarantee that the prices will be kept at constant numbers in the near future. For this reason, many people state that the most effective way to save your money is to invest it in the housing market. For instance, in Iran, the property market deems to be unstable during the year. as a result, people should seize the opportunity of purchasing a place in order to accommodate their family. Furthermore, another benefit of buying a new house has its roots in safety and peace of mind. This is because, family breadwinners, who did not own a place for themselves, have to sustain too much economic and mental strain since they are invariably at risk of leaving their living area if the landlord wants the house. In other words, they can settle and cease worrying about any unpredictable circumstances that might happen later. In this regard, the latest statistics, in London for example, demonstrated that the families who benefit from having their private house express more satisfaction and success not only in their personal relationships but also at their workplace. To sum up, although spending money, in general, quite seems to be a personal decision and family members should prioritize and decide what the most important things in their life are, I firmly believe that, because of the aforementioned merits, buying a residence could be considered the superior option in some countries.