At present times, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this structure outweighs the disadvantages?

Beyond doubt, the role of all age groups of people is necessary for the consolidation of a country. However, some argue that having a greater number of inhabitants of younger age these days is more beneficial. Hereby, I will discuss how the merits exceed the demerits. The major benefit of having a young population is that they are full of energy which helps them to accomplish the given tasks rapidly. Further, they provide huge manpower which assists in the effective production of various commodities. For example, China excels in the manufacturing sector because it put almost all the adults in it. Besides this, youngsters are well-versed with the latest technology. Thus, they can utilise it in their day-to-day life which not only makes their life easier but also encourages them to make new discoveries. For instance, with the advance of,ultrasound both the diagnosis of diseases and underwater research have become quite feasible. On the contrary, a host of people believe that having elder people gives the country better moral values. This is because they can guide the young ones towards the path of righteousness. Moreover, older generations are more experienced and hence can complete any given task with greater precision. Thus to conclude, we can say despite the fact that older people are more experienced and ethical the newer generations have the advantage of versatility as well as unreasonable effectiveness. Therefore, it is overall advantageous to have a larger population of adolescents.