Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the success of a person depends on how lucky he or she is. While I accept that fortune plays a vital role in people's achievements, I also believe that there are other important factors. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people need luck to attain their goals. One of the reasons is that successful people often have made life-changing decisions in their careers. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg decided to drop out of Harvard to focus on developing Facebook, however, he couldn't know that this would become the biggest social media app in the future. Furthermore, luck can be considered as being born into a rich family. Since such people would live in perfect conditions with quality education and have a great deal of money, they are more likely to achieve their purposes rather than the poor. On the other hand, hard work and patience are also crucial in realizing one's aims. Specifically, when pursuing a dream, there would be many hardships and challenges that prevent people from reaching it so they tend to give up after failing a few times. Therefore, substantial effort and persistence are indispensable for people to be able to accomplish their objectives. Moreover, it is a fact that there are many people having succeeded due to having these qualities. Take Lionel Messi as an example, although he was born into a poor family, he still showed tenacity throughout his life and eventually has become one of the greatest football stars in the world. In conclusion, it is certainly true that the importance of luck in facilitating people to fulfil their objectives, but this is by no means the key factor for everybody to be successful.