Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to young children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals say that high schools should put a compulsory course about community service in which students should work for a charity, improve the neighborhood or teach Change the form of the verb teaching show examples sports to young children for free. I disagree with this statement, and I think disadvantages of this kind of course outweigh the advantages. There are several advantages for unpaid community service. Firstly, teenagers are pressured to manage their time between their homework and community service, so from high school they learn time management. Secondly, they learn they should take some responsibility for their tasks. For instance, when some students work for a charity, their manager gives some jobs and a description of the job to do it. Therefore, they have to do that task effectively and efficiently. Finally, being in other places instead of schools affects social skills like communication and networking because pupils find out they cannot treat people like their friends. On the other hand, unpaid community service has some disadvantages. Students should just care about their education and try to pass their exams in the best way. Having such a course might affect their marks because after many hours in school they get tired and if they have to work in another place they get exhausted so they cannot do their homework. Schools should put such courses in a voluntary way and encourage pupils to take it. Because some students are not willing to do such community service, and if they have to do it, they might find a way to ditch that. In conclusion, some people think that community service without any salary should be a compulsory part of high school courses. This kind of course has some benefits and drawbacks, and I think the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.