In education and employment, some people work harder than others.  Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

There is a sparse consensus that many people have a propensity to maintain a work-life equilibrium. This essay will illustrate some factors contributing to this issue and will also elicit certain steps that can assist in controlling this growing phenomenon.. Commencing this discourse, excessive workload is pinpointed to be the causation of utmost importance, which has led inexorably to the surge in the quantity of job-holders failing to master a satisfactory work-life integration. To epitomize the current status, employees are compelled to toil extended hours out of sheer obligation to meet their company's unrealistic targets of accumulating wealth. For instance, a significant proportion of blue-collar workers in numerous Vietnamese enterprises must work an average of ten hours per diem to fulfill their jobs responsibilities. Such a hectic schedule which coerces workers into consistently adhering to office hours, therefore, could be ascribed to failure to allocate time for personal pursuits and the concomitant deterioration of their health. There are colossal ways and means to combat the menacing impacts of the affair but the onus primarily falls on the government to take action. To elucidate, the government should impose stringent law on the working hours of laborers to mitigate the frequency of overtime. For example, companies that flout the legally mandated working hour could be subject to substantial monetary penalties or even be compelled to cease operations altogether. Apart from the government, individuals also have a pivotal role to play in gaining a balance between work-life and personal existence. To be precise, this can be accomplished by developing self-oriented plans that prioritize self-care and minimize distractions, thereby optimizing workflow and avoiding the pitfalls of multitasking. Thus even though, it is evident that myriads of people are in the plight of sustaining a work-life blend, there are various means and methods available, by which both authorities and individuals can preclude this from exacerbating.