Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why this is the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days a few pupils spend plenty of time on their mobile phones. This is the case because of the development of technology students get everything on their phones such as information regarding study material and live videos. This statement has both pros and cons because a child uses their phone to get paramount knowledge but sometimes smartphones can misguide them. Nowadays, learners use their cell phones to get new information. For example, if a child has a project regarding one topic then he can search on Google and see videos or he can read articles about it. Moreover, many children can update themselves with the latest news that is provided by many applications on phones according to a recent survey many students can learn about new technology with their smartphones. Besides the advantages, there are multiple drawbacks. Mobile phones increase physical abilities. For instance, when a child plays games for too long then he may hurt his eyes because the phone screen is dangerous to humans. Consequently, a child spends a whole day with phones so he can not do any physical work and he will not play any outdoor games so this reason can prevent physical growth. Additionally, youngsters can have a high chance to get in touch with inappropriate people and they can encourage children to the criminal activities as well as a child can spend too much time on social media which is totally time pass for them. To conclude, smartphones are an essential tool for everyone that we can get important information from them. However, sometimes it distracts them and leads them to criminal activities.