Some people believe that uniform should be compulsory for workplaces, while other says that it is not important. Discuss both views and give opinion.

These days, workplaces where employees do not have to wear uniforms are more prevalent compared to the past. There is an opinion that employees are obliged to wear uniforms in their workplace. On the other hand, some consider wearing uniforms unnecessary. I agree with the opinion that working at workplaces without uniforms is more beneficial, and this essay will discuss the merits of both approaches. Firstly, it is certainly true that wearing uniforms is important for creating a positive workplace atmosphere. When each and every employee wears formal clothes, it leads to a sophisticated and professional environment in the workplace. Therefore, this practice may contribute to improving a company's dependable and trustworthy reputation. Additionally, there is the advantage that employees do not need to spend time choosing clothes. Workers often tend to be busy preparing themselves for work in the morning, but with a uniform, they could reduce the decision-making stress associated with choosing outfits. Having said that, there are several benefits of working without uniforms. First and foremost, uniforms, such as suits, are often uncomfortable to wear to work. For example, in summer, when it is too hot and humid, casual clothes such as T-shirts or shorts are more suitable than formal attire. When employees force themselves to wear unsuitable clothes, their performance on the job will be affected as they cannot fully focus. Furthermore, when it comes to the aspect of diversity among individuals, it is crucial that companies allow employees to wear their own clothes because emphasizing individuality motivates them to work. In conclusion, although wearing uniforms provides customers with a professional and trustworthy impression, considering the comfort at work and the fact that working without uniforms can improve employees ' performance and motivation, there are significant benefits to adopting a uniform-free policy.