S. In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of ths outweigh the disadvantages ?

In some nations, it is becoming more and more popular for individuals to follow a vegetarian diet. In my opinion, the merits of a vegetarian diet outweigh the demerits because a vegetarian diet provides a healthy lifestyle as well as environmentally friendly. On the one hand, there are several downsides for adopt a vegetarian diet. Plants lack an essential source of nutrition as protein. This is because protein is very important for building muscles for people and bones strong against injuries. The second disadvantage, some people have allergies to a vegetarian diet. For example, some find tomato leads to increase blood pressure and then make them more vulnerable to death. On the other hand, I would like to argue that the benefits of a vegetarian diet are significantly more than the drawbacks. Firstly, a vegetarian diet offers healthy food for individuals. This is due to the fact that, a vegetarian diet does not contain too much fat and salt compared to a meat diet, which can prevent people to develop serious diseases namely, cancer, heart attack, and obesity. Secondly, a vegetarian diet can have a positive impact on the environment, because this can educate people to respect animals' rights and not kill them. Furthermore, a vegetarian diet can reduce our reliance on animal meat, which can protect animals from extinction and keep our ecosystem balanced. In conclusion, In my perspective, the upsides of a vegetarian diet outperform the downsides, because a vegetarian diet can provide healthy food for people and help them to stay healthy, and also protect creatures from the danger of disappearing.