Some people think the purpose of education is to prepare the future workforce and make good members of society. Others think the purpose of education should lead to self-fulfillment. What is your opinion?

Education is the most important weapon, which can be used to change the world.On comparing to the past, people have more awareness of education.Some people think the purpose of education should lead to self-fulfilment whereas I and others believe that the purpose of education is to prepare to make good members of society. In the following paragraphs, I will explain both views and my opinion. Firstly, education not only helps in getting a good job.It also helps to develop leadership, bonding with others, increases social skills, moral values and so on. For instance, schools are the first place for children to learn moral values that would help them when they grow and know to differentiate between good and bad., Furthermore people who are highly educated follow the rules and laws and regulations that are imposed by their country. Secondly, someone is fully ambitious in achieving their goal. For instance one of my sisters is working as a doctor in one of the reputed hospitals in my country. From her childhood,days she was very organised in her study to become a doctor. Finally with her hard work and, determination she got a medical seat in the government college.Now, she is enjoying her life by doing her dream job. Both views put forward valid points, however I strongly believe that education is not only helpful in achieving goals but also teaches moral values and makes good members of society. In conclusion that the purpose of study is to prepare for the future workforce and good members of civilization even though teaching can also help individuals to achieve their goals