Fewer young people choose to work in farming. What are the reasons? Should young people be encouraged to do farming?

It is argued that the role of agriculture has been doubted. This gives rise to a phenomenon where young people are reluctant to participate in farming. This essay will explore the causes of this development and argue that young people ought to engage in farming. There are many reasons why young people tend to choose another job than farming. Firstly, because of the significant technological development that leads to job opportunities for humans increased significantly. For example, automation and mechanization technology has been replaced and got high productivity than humans. Moreover, the nature of farming is physically demanding as well as that the pay is not really attractive income for youngers nowadays. That is why fewer and fewer young people apply for this career. Not only the agricultural industry is one of the maustry will become get high profits and a productivity rate. In conclusion, the development of technology and low income for farming led to fewer young employers doing farming. However, we should encourage younger participate in the agricultural profession and create more high value in that job.