Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays artists, who create masterpieces in the modern style, get a decent sum of money for their works, whereas other people in this profession are not paid well. Therefore, local authorities ought to undertake some actions to solve this issue. I totally share this point of view. Firstly, governments should financially maintain each artist despite his art due to his contribution to a state`s culture and the demonstration of public concerns through his works. Secondly, painters of various genres should be officially endorsed in order to evolve the domain of art in their countries. One of the reasons I agree that governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation is that each artist ought to possess enough money and sources to purchase materials for his job to pursue it. In other words, politicians should provide each painter with an opportunity to create his works to portray the political and economic views, daily routine and cultural heritage of a country. Following this, modern artists are not able to represent by paints and colours conventional activities carried out by local people, while traditional artists can indicate the way how their nations subsist and showcase the history of their regions to prospective descendants. For instance, in the 19th century, German authorities encouraged all types of art and especially traditional ones since local politicians acknowledged that such forms of art indicated public views and concerns and could be exploited to enhance residents` lives according to the hidden messages in this type of art. Moreover, governments ought to financially uphold all types of artists as nowadays trends of art vary promptly. It is evident that in the next decades sculpture, pottery and ceramics will outrace the popularity of the modern art. Consequently, local authorities should pay attention to all pieces of art despite public desires and interests to prompt the progress in this field. The prime example could be the masterpiece of the prominent French artist Degas. He used to paint only when he received a government grant for his activity and got an overwhelming amount of orders as local authorities were eager to evolve such a genre of art as impressionism. To conclude, I insist that governments ought to implement urgent measures to improve the financial state of other artists due to their roles in a culture and the potential demand for their works in the nearest future. Therefore, the required legislation dedicated to the reduction of this social inequality should be introduced immediately in order to tackle with the aforementioned issue.