New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological advancements have affected the way teenagers spend their leisure time. I think it has several advantages compared to disadvantages because it can enhance a person's mindset in different ways. I agree with the following statement and I will further emphasize my opinion in the below essay. To start with, yes, I believe children have learnt new ways to spend their free time with the evolution of the Internet, and as a consequence of this, they have started learning how to gather information about any unfamiliar topic in an instant of time. Hence, as compared to the older generation, their worldly knowledge and their practical abilities are excellent. They are even able to take better decisions for their future. For instance, These days, they can find multifarious information on various career options, which promises a safe and passionate future. Secondly, they are able to build networks with different types of people online, and owing to this, they are susceptible to bold lifestyles. They develop improved levels of social and communication abilities, and I feel when compared to academic proficiency, these skills can enrich one's profile to the greatest, and even can influence their lifestyle and personality. Therefore, I believe technological evolution has only contributed to a positive change, and we should welcome the change more than resist it. For example, a lot of people who live in most remote areas are also able to interact with each other and improve their social skills online. In conclusion, although using the internet or social media for a long duration has some adverse effects, overall, I strongly assert that there are more advantages than disadvantages since it helps in improving the lifestyle of the future generation.