Governments should introduce healthcare which prevents illness rather than cures it. How far do you agree with this statement?

A lot of people claim that governments should introduce healthcare which prevents illness, not treat it. I also agree with this statement for the following reasons. In my opinion, it is too late when people have to get expensive treatment or surgery. We have to think about the health of the population before they get ill. By focusing on the root causes of many diseases, specifically tobacco, alcohol, inactive lifestyle, and pollution, most serious illnesses can be avoided. Moreover, it is easy to prevent than treat illness, since it takes longer time and more finances to cure a sickness, while there still might be side effects for our organism. As a result, by preventing illnesses we save not only time but also a large amount of money that could be spent on treatment. There we need regulation of government, because the state is interested to have a healthy society, as it is the foundation of the country. If the population is constantly ill, it may lead to a higher death rate and poor economic conditions because of fewer human resources available for employment. The government should introduce healthcare which prevents illness to reduce the mortality of the population. It is needed for the birth of healthy generations, who will control and develop the country in the future. In conclusion, I totally agree with this statement and think that government should avoid the spreading of diseases among the community, by creating the conditions for this. Otherwise, the state and its society will deteriorate and stop their development.