Children's educaton is expensive. In some countries the government pays some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Education is very vital in a person's life. However, it is getting more and more expensive to afford it. In other nations, it is subsidised by the government and I believe the benefits exceed its drawbacks. There are myriad reasons why education should be prioritized by the government when it comes to allocating budget. Firstly, it is a tool for every child when they look for employment. Being able to graduate means more opportunities thus enhancing their life as well as the economy of the country. For instance, a person who has an education will be able to find jobs easily compared to those who do not. Furthermore, if everyone is educated, there will be a low unemployment rate leading to an increase in the GDP of the country. Secondly, it will be of big help to avoid being scammed by opportunistic individuals. Recently, there are lots of scammers across the world using different strategies for their bad intentions. If a person is knowledgeable, he or she will be able to distinguish if the information being given to him or her is fact or fake news. In the Philippines, for example, those who are below the poverty line, and who are unable to go to school, are the targets of the bad people to get their money illegally. This situation could be halted if and only if everyone has been taught in schools. On the other hand, some people will argue that there are other sects of the government that should be given priority like health and security. These two are also important but without proper education there will be lesser capable doctors, nurses or allied health professionals in the hospital to cater for our needs. Without learning from school, no one would be able to develop strategies or machines to help protect us in times of need. Everything will fall into an umbrella-type wherein education is on top and the rest will be under it. To recapitulate, there are various sectors that the government should look after but for me, they should focus mostly on education as it is the building block of all the different departments. Having an education, a person will have more opportunities in life as well as be of help to uplift the economy of the country.