Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

In these days, the deterioration of the enviroment has become a global concern. The fast development in industrial sector and inappropriate humans' lifestyle play pivotal role in the environmental issues. However, either the government or society are take the same amount of responsibilities to protect our earth. The main factor of environment damage is the rapid growth in industrial sector that require deforestation in several areas. The deforestations are causing a deficiency in O2 and increase our earth temperature. Jakarta, for example, is a humid city and every day the temperature consistent in around 29-31 celcius degree. That is because the city did not have enough trees, and the majority of open lands are allocated to build high buildings. Consequently, it leads to severe issues, such as global warming, and pollution. Another cause of deterioration in environmental is the humans' bad habbits likewise increase the number of plastic wastes, and contribute in pollution from using vehicles, which are immensely give bad impact to the nature. It is clear that each stakeholders have a pivotal role in mitigate the environment damage. The government's regulations are paramount due to diminish the inappropriate attitudes toward nature. For instance, in Singapore, the government will give big amount of fine if they caught someone smoking in open areas. Although the government has important role in this problem, people also profoundly responsible for our earth. Apparently the problem is the lack of people's awareness in the environmental problems. Unless people across the world establish the same vision to love our earth, we would not live in a comfortable earth in a long time. Hence, the government could establish regulation in order to increase people's awareness. In conclusion, the causes of environment damage are the lack of places to plan threes and the human inappropriate habbits towards environment. Therefore, the government and society have the same responsibility to protect our nature and mitigate the further deterioration.