Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Internet is one of the most crucial inventions in human life as it assists us to acquire a lot of things. Therefore, some people believe that schools will not be really essential in the future due to the wide variety of knowledge found on the internet, and pupils can stay at home and study just as well. As a teacher, I completely disagree with this thinking. As far as I see, the Internet is not recommended to replace schools for some reasons. Although children usually rely on the internet to discover new information or past papers related to their studies, they can have more interaction with their friends and teachers when going to school. Students work together in pairs or groups so that they are able to share their own opinions as well as discuss some controversial topics. Moreover, group work at school not only helps them to complement each other but also to be more confident and sociable. For example, in a discussion in class, students can communicate to express their creativity, learn more knowledge from their friends and improve friendships as well. Additionally, schools will give pupils chances to bring what they learnt in class into reality. Thanks to various outdoor activities, knowledge can be adapted more practically because students have opportunities to experience the subjects by themselves. Take chemistry for instance, it will be really difficult to understand how each chemical component works unless you do real experiments in the laboratory.  In conclusion, it is never a wise idea to sit alone at home studying on the computer, having neither practice nor communication. I am of the opinion that schools are always more necessary than the Internet.