Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

We are living an ideal life which enables us to travel to different fields due to the high development of hospitality and tourism. It is definitely the result of the high-tech gadgets upsurge, by pressing a button, we can easily book a ticket to anywhere that we would love to visit. Although the majority of the population choose regular places as their destinations, these days, there are more visitors travelling to places in which conditions are tough, e.g. Sahara desert or the Antarctic. This brings both positive and negative affections that I will outline in this essay. First of all, difficult-condition tourist attractions have their own advantages. Although these kinds of places are seemingly risky to the mainstream community, some individuals have claimed that unpopular destinations are effectively ideal to boost their moods. In recent psychology reports, experts have proved that society who choose locations with severe weather as places to visit usually demands to experience strong emotions and desires to express themselves. In addition, going on strange-location trips can help tourists advance their capability of acclimatizing. The sudden change of weather, the harsh terrains and the have-not-ever-met people are all we have to deal with when we come across such zones. For instance, Nguyen Huy Minh, the first person to reach the top of Fansipan, a mountain well-known as 'the roof of Vietnam' as its arduous surface and stratospheric atmosphere; by experiencing such hard conditions, Minh soon got used to the atmosphere there and rocketed his own tolerance limitation to be impeccable. On the other hand, visiting areas where the surroundings are challenging can bring such negative affections to the community. Firstly, it is money-wasting if you decide to join in this activity. To have the best preparation for the journeys, travellers must spend a certain range of property to purchase dedicated tools that are suitable for their trips. Secondly, explorers will be at risk of catching physical illnesses such as thermal shock or dengue fever. One possible piece of evidence for this is the Chipaya conquerors, who travelled to the arid lands in Bolivia; during their trip, there were loads of population who gave up and decided to go back home as reaching their limitations. Overall, it can be said that participating in difficult sites has both pros and cons. In my opinion, the public who loves extreme activities should arrange them fully before their progresses.