People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Colleges and universities are required to get a higher educational degrees and to gain knowledge in the relevant field. Students attend these institutes to make their future bright and establish a career bridge for them. In the following essay, I will explain different scenarios of community,why they study higher education and give my opinion on this matter. To begin with, the main reason to attend college is to attain a higher graduation degree. Students take different courses according to their interests in which they want to make their career and get suitable jobs for them. Professional degrees help people to compete in this advanced world where it is hard to get basic work. A college certificate is mandatory in many organizations if a person wants to start a job. For example, if someone wants to become a doctor in future, he/she must have to complete the equivalent subject to get into the medical profession. Moreover, technology has changed the way folk work these days,if you want to start your business and are interested to run your family's own shop or restaurant in the coming days, it is worth learning technical skills. Everything is computerized to make the working environment fast and error-free. Business-related courses significantly made it effective to create a database without any mistakes. However, not everyone takes a degree to gain a job or to join a family business. Some people attend universities and colleges just to show their family status and to get a reputation in society. Many youngsters spend years so that they can explore themself in the world and make friends. In conclusion, in my opinion, whether taking college courses to get work opportunities or to gain knowledge but it is a great way can enhance our skills and learn different technical skills. Even theoretical subjects can provide us with knowledge about history, culture and geography.