Young people spend less of their free time with their family nowadays.What are the reasons for this?Are there more negative or positive sides to this trend?

In the current era youths spend less of their leisure hour with their family. The reasons for this statement and the negative and positive effect are discussed below. To begin with, a child may have less time with their family could be due to both the parent’s working and at times people also work for long hours and during the weekends, this situation can be seen as something that is inevitable, work is essential fraction of our lives we need funds to survive in this world. Secondly, usage of smart phones is a major contributing factor to this situation. One could use this gadget for many purposes for instance playing games, watching videos on You Tube, or Tik-Tok, and using social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Phones could be a very good resource if used in a proper manner for example, children can get heaps of information about a particular subject, it can aid in their homework. On the other hand, spending more time on smart phones means less bonding with the family members. Thirdly, youngsters enjoy spending their free hour with friends rather than family, this could be due to the same interest that they share. Young children will go to the cinema with their friends. More entertainment facilities are available these days which includes gaming centers, theme parks, etc. whereby children might like to accompany a friend or go alone. It could have a bad influence on children because they are unsupervised therefore, they might engage in activities like drinking alcohol or taking drugs. In conclusion, young children spend little free time with their family and there are number of justifications which can be either beneficial or harmful to the younger generation