Some people think thats it's a good idea to socialise with work colleages during evenings and weekend. Other people, think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a mixed opinion on socializing with work colleagues outside office hours. Some folks do enjoy the company of their team buddies, extending their relationship to not just professional, but also adding a personal touch to it. But then, there is another group of people who believes in keeping work and social life separate. These people are cautious about mixing both lives, which might bring a lot of stress and uneasiness in their lives. In my opinion, a healthy balance is profoundly crucial. By socializing, we add more chemistry to the team. People care for each other and a family-like atmosphere is felt, but the caveat is not to indulge in love relations, which might hamper your professional life. Get-togethers after office hours or maybe on weekends, do contribute to a healthy team bonding. People care for each other and step outside their scope of work to help their fellow teammates. It also creates a family-like atmosphere. For instance, some start-up companies in India encourage such meet-ups and they plan for weekend staycations. But we should draw some boundaries in such relations, else it might hamper the main objective. Indulge in a love-like relationship with a colleague can be dangerous, for both personal and professional life. If things between the two persons go south, it can create tension in the work as well as in the personal life. Moreover, discussing personal problems with a teammate can allow him to misuse such information in his professional career. In conclusion, I would say, a balance in the involvement of work buddies in personal and professional life is very important, and drawing boundaries is advis.