In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern, world most people are not following rules and regulations, and because of that, more and more individuals are encouraged to break the laws whether it's traffic rules or any other crimes, So to stop breaking the laws humankind should be warned first and if they did the same mistake twice, then only they should be punished and I agree with this and in this essay, I will discuss why I agree to the above statement with some valid reasons. Starting today, the crime rate is reaching over the sky, and because of that, victims have to face the challenges of theft. The reason for this is a conflict between two or more individuals over the necessity of food and water, and to survive in this expensive world they are compelled to do cheap things like robbery and doing illegal business. So first law empowerment should understand the motive behind the crime before punishing the offender, and at that time the accuser should give a warning first and then if, they commit it again then only they should be punished. For instance, a report conducted by the Indian police department, states that more than 60% of crimes are robbery or cheating. Furthermore, if a big crime is committed like murder, or drug trafficking, then only humans should be punished. At that time, strict action will be taken against the perpetrator and if necessary then, a death sentence will be given. So, all citizens should be given a chance to explain the reason behind committing corruption. To conclude, in my way of thinking, special force should be made and they will have a right to find the reason behind the offence, then only under the law empowered the offender should be either given a warning or punished based on the violation.